Yet another Tag!

Yes,people,its the tag-season yet again.And this time I’m being tagged by ‘A’. What better way to unwind from a hectic trip than picking up on a tag left by a fellow blogger! Yes yes,we’re back safe and alive from our hectic,yet immensely fruitful India trip.
Now,let me not waste anymore time chit-chatting and get back to doing my tag as I know its going to take me a while to finish.The rule is thus-I’m supposed to be pasting an image for every answer of mine,from the first page of google image search,with minimal explanation.
So,here I go….

1. The age you will be in your next birthday: 32(but I’m pretty much sure I’ll be thinking like a 3year old to make sure my daughter doesnt outsmart me!)

2. A place you’d like to travel to: The Eiffel Tower

3. Your Favorite place: Home sweet home

4. Your favorite food/drink: food is typical Malayali sadya..I recently had one of the best sadyas ever while I was in Kerala and I’m still drooling thinking about it

and drink will be Hot Chocolate

on that note I’m off to the kitchen to treat myself to a cup of Hot chocolate! will be back to finish the rest of the tag….

5. Your favorite pet:I dont like pets,but if I’am threatened at gun-point to choose one,then I’d pick a dog..

like this

6. Your favorite color combination: white and pink

these are the colours that suit me the most,hence the choice!

7. Your favorite piece of clothing: Choodidar-kurta

and a pair of jeans and t-shirt

8. Your all time favorite song: now that is a difficult one.There are so many! Ok,after a lot of pondering I’m zeroing in on one solely because I get all teary-eyed whenever I hear the song.Hats off to Gulzar who could churn such wonderfully moving lyrics.I’m attaching a video of the song as against an image ,’coz you need to hear the song to know what it is all about.Those of you who can understand hindi would know what I mean. Enjoy

this is why RD Burman will always be a class apart.

9. Your favorite TV show: F.R.I.E.N.D.S

any time of the day

10. Full name of your significant other: I’d be glad to tell you all his full name,but then I fear if I do,one of his ex-flames would find it much easier to hunt him down and take him away from me!! So let me just say he is ‘Ravs’ and this is what he is to me…

my soulmate

11. The town in which you live in: Doha

12. Your screen name/nickname: Deeps

13. Your first job: was way back in college when I worked as a promoter for one of the electronic brands at an international trade fair.

14. Your Dream Job: is to work for an airline…seems like a distant dream now since I’m thoroughly enjoying my current job as a wife-cum-mother! Nothing is more satisfying than seeing your child grow up to be a better person or getting a hug from your husband as an appreciation for the way you have managed your family,your home

15: Bad Habit you have: I bite my nails and I’ve been trying real hard to mend myself.I’ve so far been successful at curbing myself from biting my left hand nails.Hope my right hand will be as lucky soon.

16. Your worst fear: losing someone I love

17. The one thing you’ll like to do before you die: cut a musical album of my own…no remixes but original songs sung by me!

18. The first thing you’ll buy if you get $1,000,000: most definitely buy a house with lots and lots of greenery around…some thing like this

Phew!That took me two whole days!But it was fun nonetheless.
So,UmmOviya,Sindhu,Usha,Indian Homemaker,Does it matter,Reflections,I scribble here,wordjunkie,Nitya,shail and,Sunder, I’m tagging you all to join the fun. Lets get to know each other:)

12 thoughts on “Yet another Tag!

  1. So u sing huh:-D…& compose too, WOW!!!!!
    May ur dreams come true!!!!

    U knw I used to bit my nails too…it took me some 8 yrs to get rid of tht habit[shudder, shudder].

    I wd love to put it up but with my lousy dial-up it gonna take ages so it will be up as soon as my broadband connection comes thru.

    Like

  2. @I scribble here:Gr8! do let me know when u’ve done the tag.
    @Reflections:I do sing and there was a time when I did want to take it up as a profession but I guess I just lost focus.Maybe I will get a chance to persue it sometime in the future.Thanks for the wishes.As for doing the tag,take your time.But let me know when u’ve done it:)
    @Nitya: Thanks for the kind words.will wait for your version of the tag:)
    @wordjunkie: It sure was fun for me although it took me 2days to finish it!

    Like

  3. Thank you for tagging.. shall attempt this, though it’s a bit too much, some of it, lol!!

    So it will be an attempt at parts of it, if it’s ok with you 🙂

    I loved the easy way you went thru the list, and the way it makes you such a warm person 🙂 🙂

    Will do this only in the vacation, ok? And certainly, I shall let you know 🙂

    Like

  4. @Usha Pisharody: Its perfectly ok with me so long as you attempt it,even if it is in parts.The idea is to get to know each other.
    Thanks so much for your kind words:)
    @Sunder: I’ve left a comment in your version of the tag.I know you took the easy way out!
    @IHM: The last line of the song is so touching isnt it..”ek ijaazat dedo mujhko…”
    Shall wait to read your tag

    Like

  5. The food spread looks soooo yummy, the song is lovely, nail bitting no no no..not done….and YOU SING…how awesome..that is one talent i wish i had…sob sob sob.

    love reading everybit. cut that album soon and me one one 🙂

    Like

  6. This a a tough one, deeps, but wow, you have done it so well…it looks great and the efforts! Hats off to you!
    Will do it as soon as I settle down !

    Like

Leave a Reply

