I’m honoured!

Thank You,Nitya.Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

And I would also like to thank my husband who urged me to blog in the first place.If he had not done so I’d not have been able to make such wonderfully unique friends who I’ve not met,yet who have managed to strike a chord in my heart and life by way of their thoughts.

And my Namnam who has been the source and inspiration to much of my posts.

And of course,my Achan & Amma,who have given me the wisdom and the upbringing that I’m able to express my thoughts and in the process make a connect with people who identify with me.

And last,but never the least,my Appaji(my pa-in-law),who makes it a point to read every post of mine and give his valuable comments(mostly which point out towards my grammatical or spelling mistakes)either in person or through SMSs.

Ok,Ok,before you start wondering “Why is this female sounding like someone who has just got a Filmfare Award?”,let me tell you,I have indeed been honoured with an award.No,not a Filmfare award,but one of a different kind,by someone who is an excellent writer herself and whose posts I always always look forward to reading.Thanks again,Nitya.

This award is given to a blog that invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind of bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

I’m passing it on to fellow bloggers,some of whom I’ve been blessed to have known in person and some,who despite not having had the good fortune of meeting,I have been in awe of ever since I started reading their blogs.
Usha Pisharody
Umm Oviya
Sindhu
Nancy
wordjunkie
Shail
Indian Homemaker
A
Doesitmatter
I scribble here &
Sunder

Congratulations to you,friends.I know some of you have already got this award.Nonetheless,you’ve earned it again!

On that note,I wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Funtabulous New Year.

11 thoughts on “I’m honoured!

  1. Thank You 🙂 Honoured, surprised and delighted that you thought of me while making your list:)

    What a lovely Christmas surprise this is !!!

    Like

  2. Your first award!!!!!!!!! Its soooo special:-D

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Now I sound like some veteran huh!!!!
    But jokes apart, every award is special. Thank U so much for awarding me….like IHM said “Honoured, surprised and delighted that you thought of me while making your list:)”

    Like

  3. I humbly accept my award, which, is also my first, if I don’t count one award for comments by Nancy.
    Thank you, so much….Deeps. And Congrats to you too.

    Like

  4. @Sindhu: Thanks so much for accepting my award. An award is an award even if it is for a comment that you made.So I think the one Nancy gave would certailny count.you’ve earned it:)
    Congrats for that!
    @I scribble here:Thanks to you too.And a Very Happy New Year:)

    Like

  5. congrats my molu! u know i have always been ur fan! ur music, ur sweet voice, ur beauty,ur art of versification………..so much about u have always made me proudand i have always revelled whenever i saw that special glow in ur eyes. now even when u are so far off i can see that gleam in ur eyes when u were awarded by nitya.u always had the talent, and the lovely gift of freindliness in u my dear! achan and amma are indeed honoured that u have accomplished so much in life! as the new year dawns, my heart blooms in the knowledge that my” ponukutty” is so blessed! god bless u with every happiness always.

    Like

  6. *contrite* I am very late in acknowledging the award you so graciously conferred on me. I apologize. Thank you so much. I am honored!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

