Welcome to my new abode!

I’ve been mulling over it for sometime.Ever since I witnessed Indyeah,IHM,Usha & Smitha making the shift from blogger to wordpress I have been tempted to try it out on myself.Then the final straw came from Ummon.And I had to jump in the fray.

Why this move?Well,for one,it is high time I changed my blog title.I cant be ‘Starting up’ forever!I chose the title to suggest my literal start up to taking the first step towards writing in general and speaking my mind in particular.I was used to speaking up,but with my family and friends only.But pouring out to the world,that too strangers,and making a connection in the process?That was a first.
And now,over the course of 9months,I’ve had the good fortune of ‘meeting’ some wonderful set of people through their posts who felt like me,went through similar experiences as me,wrote about things that I believed in,inspired me with their impeccable way with words,and who really encouraged me to open up further by reading my posts patiently and gracing me with comments.Today,thanks to them,I no more feel like a fresher or out-of-place in this arena.
Hence the change in title.Which will now reflect more on my thoughts and experiences happening in and around me being shared on this page as I perceive.

Secondly,since I had made up my mind to change the title,I decided to go in for a new look.And after having visited the blogs of Madmomma,Solilo and more recently,the above mentioned five,I liked the look and feel of their pages.So I wanted to see if I would feel the same if I incorporated it on myself.

So here I am,with a new domain,a new blog title.It will take me a while to know fully well what this space has in store for me.I’m still discovering the many features that it has and trying to apply them here.So,all you people who’ve been here,done this,if I’m missing out on anything please enlighten me.
One thing is for sure.I’m already feeling much at home here.

19 thoughts on “Welcome to my new abode!

  1. Welcome Deeps!! It is great that you have moved to WP too πŸ™‚ And do drop an email – if you need any help – I would love to help in anyway I can πŸ™‚

    Me:Thanks a ton,Smits!There’s much to explore.I’m still learning.Will mail you in case I get lost:))

    Like

  2. Me here too for your new blog warming. All the best and yeah your blog title is great. You got everything brand new…

    D:Thanks,Sakshi for dropping by:)Glad you liked the title.

    Like

  3. seems to me everybody is leaving blogger:). I am also learning to write on live writer to compensate:) . Good luck to u!!!

    D:Thanks a ton!Everyone is looking for newer and brighter options.And WordPress,for sure has much to offer:)

    Like

  4. Hey, cool look, and nice title…looks like my time has come too…

    D:Thanks,so much,Sindhu:)..yes do it,the more I’m learning about the features the more I’m getting hooked to it.I’m sure u’ll love it too

    Like

  5. :):) I love the new look and the new name! πŸ™‚ have been thinking of moving myself. Too much work though πŸ™‚

    D:Glad you like it,Mishy:)…Do try it out.I’m sure you’ll love it.It will be worth the try

    Like

  6. Cheers! Here’s to new Deeps.

    Welcome to the WordPress family. It looks like I am welcoming you to some kind of cult. Ha..ha..ha..

    I started on WP but I have experienced that once many bloggers moved to WP, friends have come closer and all because of good comment interaction. Many a times I want to reply to a comment on blogger but then becomes lazy. WP allows it so it is going to be fun here.

    D:Yes,Solilo thats one of the things that attracted me to this space-the easy interaction with other bloggers.

    As for templates which many complaint. I would say that WP even though doesn’t allow Template edit still it has variety. The one you chose is really preofessional. You can always spice it up with a personal banner of your little cutie pie.

    D:The template cant be changed?I was thinking of going in for a different font for my blog title.So that cant be done is it??

    Let me know if you need any help. You might already be knowing this still you can refer this. It also has a link of Chirag’s how to create a blogroll.

    D:Thanks so much,Solilo.Will chek the link and Chirag’s too:))

    Have fun. Happy WP blogging.

    Like

  7. Oh Hooo…you moved already πŸ™‚
    great job. I’m still mulling over it πŸ™‚

    D:Thanks,A…will be waiting for you to join in:))

    Like

  8. Welcome to WP Deeps! πŸ˜€
    happy to see you here! πŸ™‚
    now we all can comment our heart out! πŸ™‚
    (((hugs))))

    D:Thanks a ton,Abhi:)!I cant wait to join the fun!!
    Hugs:))

    Like

  9. hey hii…congrats then for your new domain n hope u really enjoy this n come up with interesting posts!!!

    D:Thanks a ton.These wishes truly encourage me to keep writing for sure:)

    This of your new blog is nice only the header of your previous blog was better…the kid one!!!!

    Like

  10. well me too aint so adept at putting comments in WP…. enlighten me if i need to do nething more.. keep writing πŸ˜€

    D:Thank you:)…I’m still exploring.Once I get a hang of it,will surely enlighten you:))

    Like

  11. Arre sorry yaar. I gave ‘A’ a blogwarming gift of paint tins because she was missing her old header.

    What’s stopping you? Where is Namnam in the header? Are you designing it?

    Now stop crying. Better late than never. Here’s your blogwarming gift.

    DROOOOOOL.

    D:ooooohhhh that was well worth the wait!! Thank you hai ji from the botom of my heart πŸ™‚
    As for the header,it is in the making!

    Like

Leave a Reply

