delete contact off your list if vibes clash!

Thats what I did.I deleted a name from my list of contacts permanently. And I feel great about it. I do.Funny,I know.But that was the natural thing to do for me when I realized the person in question didnt see the lighter side of things,the way I did or my friends would.All I could do when I realized that,was pity such people for their pathetically narrow thinking.And that was not a very welcoming sort of emotion for me.Hence the best thing to do was shut the person off my list.

No,there were no verbal spats or mudslinging,certainly not.The realization dawned quite smoothly and mutually.It was not a very major issue.It was about something that I said on my page which she wasnt very amused by and expressed her displeasure on her page accordingly.I perfectly understand that a person is free to make judgments about me.However,to accept that or not or to care two hoots about it is solely my discretion.

I somehow dont feel comfortable interacting with people whose wavelengths dont match with that of mine.Its not that I hate such people.Its just that I’d rather dissociate myself from the likes.So I just cut them off my list and do myself a favour!
Trust me,it feels great to have done that and even greater to know that I can share this here on the internet!

55 thoughts on “delete contact off your list if vibes clash!

  1. what? haven’t you ever deleted a name from your contacts list?

    D: why,you seem to have done that a lot…:D

    Btw, I haven’t read the post yet. So maybe the answer is there later…. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. How dare you? I am deleting your contact just now. The vibes are just not right.

    &*%$$^^&&&^^%$$$$$$%^

    D: 😈 😈 😈 ..oye,chal,go spread the flu elsewhere..thats what your name suggests,na πŸ‘Ώ πŸ‘Ώ

    Like

  3. BTW whoever made your header seems to be an angel. Love her to bits.

    D: Yeah,I know..I love her too..but she doesnt cater to any aira-gaira,ok…her creations are all exclusively for friends….so you need to approach the next best for your work..sorry for letting you down though :P!!

    Like

    1. Can you please tell her that I LOVE her a lot? πŸ˜›

      D: I told her that..she said ‘OK’ and walked away with her head held high…not even one smile!..what attitude,nahi?? is it ok if I hug you instead? something is better than nothing,na πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      Like

  4. Deeps – First of all – I love your header!!! Namnam kutty is looking so so cute!!!

    D: YAY! your gravatar shows up too now,Smits! You look gorgeous! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. As for deleting – I have done that too πŸ™‚ Once – and felt much better for it πŸ™‚

    And yes, a huge sigh of relief that it is not someone from the blogworld πŸ™‚

    D: ha ha ha

    Like

  6. Good you could do that ….if wavelength started mis-matching then its difficult to listen the FM..radio…
    I know irrelevant comment…:-)

    D: ha ha ha..you’re funny,Puneet! Welcome here πŸ™‚

    but I surely like name of your daughter ..Its NAMNAM is it…
    and she is cute…..

    D: Yes Namnam is the name of my daughter.Thank you πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. The header is beautiful, and good riddance I would say. lesser the baggage is always better!! Anyways we nari folks have enough to carry around, why top it ??

    D: I know.’good riddance’ for me and for the person too I guess πŸ˜‰

    Like

  8. I would love to cut off some people, but I just have to talk to them for formality sakes. But I keep it to a bare minimum of hi and bye. Its best not to have these bloodsuckers sucking your soul.

    D: keeping it to a bare minimum can be safe bet too πŸ™‚ .and whres your partner-in-crime,the sucks-buddhi?? have been missing her!

    Like

    1. Saks budhi is performing at the Dubai Fountains International Dance festival. If pestered she might post the pictures. Just send her your wishes and love and prayers. May she win and make us proud.

      Like

  9. awesome header! I have to request Sols to make one for me too. BUt before that I need to move to wordpress I believe! πŸ™‚

    D: Mish,you thinking of moving too to WP?? YAY!! do it do it..will be great fun to have you in the neighborhood!

    That`s the way go girl! I wish I could permanently delete a few names from my list too. Only that I still havent found the guts! 😦

    Like

      1. arre bhai, I`ve been playing around with the WP blog for quite a while now. BUt I dunno how to block one reader from it. Just want to keep the new place a secret from my inquisitive SIL. πŸ™‚ any ideas??? And Sols, will you really help with a customized header? πŸ™‚

        Like

  10. trying to catch up on all your posts now.. header pic looks awesome !!!

    and YAY to you for doing something you feel is right and great that you could speak about it !!!

    D: Thank you,VJ.so nice to have you here after so long πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Deeps 😦 I don’t find my name on ur FB contact list 😦
    Aisa kya kiya maine 😦

    D: Tumne sirf Smits ko phone kia and not me πŸ˜₯ ! Isliye πŸ˜›

    Like

    1. Number doooooo!!!!!!!!!!!! Me wanted to take the no. from u re! Sahi mein πŸ˜›

      I always mention Nammu n Poohi 2gether u know πŸ˜‰
      D: Awww..you’re truly a sweetheart (((HUGS)))

      Waise, Smithu called me first πŸ˜›

      Nw nw, u better follow suit πŸ‘Ώ

      Bhagoooooooooooo πŸ˜‰

      D: Oye,ruk…give me your no and then ‘Bhagoooooooooooo’ πŸ˜›

      Like

  12. Hi,

    Even I have some names on my orkut friends list which I would just love to delete and ‘Grin’ but kya karoon itni himmat nahi hoti!!!
    D: ha ha ha! blog about them πŸ˜€

    brave girl.. Hats off to you πŸ˜‰

    rekha

    Like

  13. Good u did,even i did once in my yahoo messanger,as that person was taking me for granted,usually i don’t mind if anyone says anything about me,but that person went on and started talking about me behind my back.Still sometimes that person pings me,i don’t respond.

    D: I can understand,Sari! When you sense a friction with someone its better to stay away from him/her πŸ™‚

    Like

  14. I somehow love these womenish posts on blogs πŸ˜‰

    I wish you’d linked the two posts as well, that would’ve been so interesting!!! And maybe the comments would’ve been even more… mouth watering πŸ™‚

    D: arre,yar,this is not about any of my co-bloggers…so no posts to link!!tum ladkon ko kya mazaa aata hai aise taang kheenchne mei *phew*

    Like

  15. Im wondering how happy u wud feel if u deleted all contacts !!

    D: I’ll be happy when I delete the contacts of people I dont get along with,not of people who are my family and friends πŸ™‚

    Like

  16. Me too, i dissociate myself with these kind of people. I think if u dont click well and like sharing the same zone with eachother its better to end the relationship.
    Its better not getting into those witty conversations which u really dont want to b a part of.

    D: HI-5!!

    The header looks perfect now πŸ™‚

    D: Thank you,Nazish.glad you liked it πŸ™‚

    Like

  17. Ohh the story of my life. I add people and then after a few chat tend to block them most of the time. I know am late here and as SJ has already leaked out the informations let me tell you all that your prayers worked. I won the title of Miss Sexy Pant-less Fountain Diva….hmpf!!!!

    D: OMG!!!you did!! Ok I’m sure SJ,Smits & I can still manage and share a snap but make sure you get a separate copy for Hitchy,Masood & Rakesh..EXCLUSIVE,mind you..else you know,instead of virtual ona sadya,we might be treated to a virtual dhoti-pachaad! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Congratulations Saksh!

      And Deeps -with all that graphic description – she’s made your blog A grade 😦 Close Nammu’s eyes and ears please πŸ™‚
      D: I’m trying hard to close her eyes,Smits,believe me…but she insists on seeing the snap of the auntie who called her ‘awesome’!!

      And what is this about giving us pics! Deeps, don’t you think we should get a share of that 8 digit amount! After all , we encouraged her and pushed her to go and dance! What do you say Deeps? Am sure SJ will agree πŸ™‚

      D: Oh yes yes..totally with you,Smits….Sakshi,you had better have our share sent to us if you want to save yourself from dire consequences! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. wHAT IS this all about….

        I am not getting everything here…

        but somehow… I am droooooooling away… the same two words that got Rakesh’ antenna’s up…. !!!!!!

        πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        Like

  18. best thingie to do…i do it all the time, just cut off people..but damn, the problemo doesnt end there!!!

    D: It doesnt,but you certainly feel better,na πŸ™‚

    Like

  19. well done:) I always believe that we must remove all the negativity which surrounds us, better to be around positive vibes:)

    D: Absolutely,Renu.How are you?all settled?? πŸ™‚

    Like

  20. freedom of expression gone wrong??
    oops …
    but it’s nice not all a pleasant feeling to miss a friend…

    D: Yes,it is not a pleasant feeling to miss a friend but it is certainly is a welcome feeling to realize who your friends are and who not.
    Welcome here,deeps πŸ™‚

    Like

  21. yup…i’m with u on that…just like u said: “no verbal spats or mudslinging”: very slick!:) Hope you and namnam’re doing good…great header!:)

    D: What a pleasant surprise,NM.Its been long! So good to have you here πŸ™‚
    Yes Namnam is fine,thank you.she has started going to a playschool which is beginning to love!

    Like

  22. There are too many worries in life, to invite more negative energies, i say, its great that you let go and moved on. Well done, I say!!

    D: Thank you,Passionate Goof and welcome back here with a new screen name.Didnt know you had changed it,hence wondering if you had left the blogosphere for twitter-world πŸ˜€ !
    HUGS to the BB πŸ™‚

    Like

  23. kaun hai??????????????????

    hain???? eh????
    who is bothering u Deeps???

    why u delete the contact so soon???

    first give me contact! i will thikana lagao this person’s mind…..
    pah!

    πŸ‘Ώ

    too many bad vibes doing the rounds…. geee!

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    yes, sometimes it is better to let go of such contacts…
    holding on, we just waste our minds and carry emo baggage!

    😦

    any more trouble… tell me… i have a tee that has already-rolled-up sleeves….
    πŸ‘Ώ

    D: alle,mera bacha,thank you sho much,re! right now I’ve done the best thing I could think of,but the next time I have a problem with someone,I’ll belt out ‘mere paas crafty hai,tumhare paas kya hai,haain,haain’ line,theek hai,na?? πŸ˜€

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    loved Namnam’s pic on the header! muahs to her!!!!!

    D: muahs muahs from her too πŸ™‚

    Like

  24. I did that day before yesterday but not for the same reason as yours. This guy was doing too many facebook quizzes and though I had hidden all his update, I still get to see them on my iPhone. Pain I tell you. Removing him sure feels good :). I love love your header and the colors used. Compliments to the creator.

    Like

Leave a Reply

