10 on 10

Mushy mushy post ahead…

10 on 10….

For the love that has grown over these years and that continues to grow still

– For understanding each other’s needs and respecting each other’s space.

– For accepting each other’s drawbacks while always taking pride in each other’s strengths and achievements.

– For never forcing one’s opinions and beliefs on the other, instead respecting each other’s views and decisions.

– For being able to make each other laugh even at times of distress.

– For learning to speak a thousand words merely by looking into each other’s eyes.

– For being the best of friends.

– For always managing to bring a better person out of each other.

– For sharing a dream to finally realize it and relive our childhood together in our precious little daughter.

– For placing this undying trust in each other that we will be there for each other no matter what.

Today, R and I complete 10 years of marriage. We’ve been through a lot of ups and downs together in these years. While thinking about the ups always brings a smile on my face, thinking about the downs makes me proud that we always gave each other the strength and determination to face them head on. And I have this faith that, with each passing day, the love will grow only deeper, the bond will grow only stronger.

I’m blessed to have found my soulmate in my husband with whom I feel complete, with whom I can open my heart and soul out without any inhibitions whatsoever, with whom I dont have to be someone I am not. And with whom I fall in love over and over again just by watching him smile( yep! that smile still takes my breath away in the same way it did the very first time I met him ๐Ÿ™‚ ). So here’s looking forward to spending the rest of my life with my soulmate and growing old yet feeling as young and fresh as always with him ๐Ÿ™‚ .

66 thoughts on “10 on 10

    1. Yayyy! I am the first to wish u here ๐Ÿ™‚
      This is indeed a very mushy mushy post Deeps …. thatz such a lovely bond u both share .. every point made me feel this is what a marriage actually is ๐Ÿ˜€
      Luv u loadssss and wishing u both many such 10 on 10s ๐Ÿ™‚
      Hugss ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. 10 yrs!! Wow *touchwood*

    Congratulations!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I completed 2 yrs last month and it looked like I’ve been married forever. Now I am thinking otherwise ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    1. Hey bhaggu!

      Anyone know Masood’s wife e-mail id? Chalo let us print this line and keep it as proof.

      “I completed 2 yrs last month and it looked like Iโ€™ve been married forever.”

      Like

  2. Olaaa dont be shy writing a mushy post ๐Ÿ™‚ This was so so sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ Have lots and lots of good times and togetherness ahead! You complete a decade of love…. Congratulationss!!!!

    Like

  3. Decade old !!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ waaaah… Congrats and best wishes on 10 years !!!!!

    God bless your love and may it grow more with each passing year… ! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    psst… does R have the same 10 on 10 for you ???? huh ??

    lol…

    just asking… !! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

  4. Hi Deeps, I just loved this mushy mushy post of yours, Wish you both a very very Happy wedding anniversary. Really Deeps, it seems just like yesterday that I saw you in pigtails ๐Ÿ™‚
    take care
    Rekha

    Like

  5. Hey many Congratulations..i still remember that day..i was working in HT and was supposed to attend ur wedding too but was stuck in office..kaafi baarish thi na uss din..vaguely i remember if im not wrong..:p sorry if i am..but anyways…way to go..super happy for u both..
    Love to Namya too..

    D: Arre,haan, bahut baarish thi us din! And apparently there were some 10,000 marriages being held in the city as it was an auspicious day!

    Like

  6. such a sweet post deeps…i read it twice ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy Marriage Anniversary !!
    May you enjoy many more such decade together and ur luv keep on growing wiht each passing day !!
    So hw did you spent ur day ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. loved this post ! the love that is oozing out is always evident when i see u two of u.pathil pathonnum pora nooril noor i wish and pray for my lovey dovey children. God bless u two with 100 on 100

    D: Ammakutty, Achan & your blessings mean the world to me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. That was such a lovely post, Deeps! Heartfelt and oh so sweet! R must be so delighted to read this ๐Ÿ™‚

    D: R is anti-mush, Smits! He will most certainly give an expression like ๐Ÿ™„ ๐Ÿ™„ if he reads this post ๐Ÿ˜€

    Wishing you many many many more years of togetherness. Hugs!!

    Happy Anniversary and here’s to many many many more to come!

    D: Thanks so much, sweetie . Hugs! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Sigh!!! R and M are brothers in distress? M too would have the same ๐Ÿ™„ ๐Ÿ™„ expression if I wrote a mushy post for him ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

      Like

  9. happy anniversary wishes to you Deeps… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    very sweet post… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    D: Thank you so much, Kanagu ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. May God see and bless you, on your anniversary day.
    May He always be your companion, and guide you on your way.
    May your bonds of marriage strengthen, holding strong amidst all fears.

    Happy Anniversary to both of ya!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    D: Thanks so much,sweetheart for those loving wishes. Hugs ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. I’m so glad I came here just in time to wish…

    May the good Lord see and bless you,
    On your anniversary day.
    May He always be your companion,
    And guide you on your way.

    May your bonds of marriage strengthen,
    Holding strong amidst all fears.
    And may our [blog] friendship stay untarnished,
    Through the wearing of the years.

    Hoping U had a wonderful day and wishing U many, many more!!!!!

    D: Thank you, Nance, from the bottom of my heart :). We had a wonderful day. With such heartfelt wishes from you and everyone else, the day had to be wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  12. Oh my goodness Elegant Chic has posted EXACTLY the same wishes ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    And I took some 20 minutes searching for the exact words when all the while it was right above my comment :-S

    D: ๐Ÿ˜†

    Like

  13. WooHoo!

    Happy 10th Anniversary, Deeps and R! and that is such an Awww….esome post.

    “hereโ€™s looking forward to spending the rest of my life with my soulmate and growing old yet feeling as young and fresh as always with him.”

    Cheers to that.

    Like

    1. This is to one of the sweetest couples I know in the virtual world.

      To D & R


      D: I’m smiling ear to ear, Sols with this beautiful dedication ๐Ÿ™‚ . This movie, incidentally is one of R’s favorite ones ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  14. Happy Anniversary Deeps.
    God blessyou both with many many more hrs of togetherness!!!
    Awesome writing.
    A big kala-Tika to both of u.

    D: awww…thank you so much, sweetie ๐Ÿ™‚ . Do pass on my hugs and ummas to Vk ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  15. My comment got lost… boo hooooo!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    D: Your comment is right up there, Nova

    Anyways, hats off to you and your husband for a 10 yr long relationship! M sure its a huge landmark in ur relationship! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lets hope all couples survive that long… and more ๐Ÿ™‚

    D: Amen to that ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  16. Beautiful post!! Warmest wishes on your tenth anniversary and may you find the same joy, trust, strength, companionship, support – everything ….in the coming years ๐Ÿ™‚

    D: Awww..thank you so much, IHM ๐Ÿ™‚

    This post reminded of this post I recently did… (http://indianhomemaker.wordpress.com/2010/02/02/is-your-relationship-healthy/) … it’s as if that one’s written just for you ๐Ÿ˜‰ Congratulations ๐Ÿ™‚

    D: hee hee hee.. I’ll take that as a compliment ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  17. Congratulations on completing a decade together and so very beautifully! May you spend the rest of your lives full of beauty and strength that you share along with the liveliness your little one brings. Happy Anniversary!

    D: Thank you so much, Sands. Its good to have you back in the blogosphere ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  18. Hey Deeps….Belated Happy Anniversary……!!! I still rmbr how good lokued on your wedding day….!!!

    D: Thank you, sweetie pie. Lots of hugs ๐Ÿ™‚

    Talking abot your post, incidentally i just finished reading a book by the name of “Brida” by Paulo Coelho. in which he talks extensively about “SOULMATES” according to the traditions of magic, when our souls reincarnate, they divide into two, and the other person , who acquires the other part of the soul, is our SOULMATE. And somehow we can just make out when we meet, them in our current lives. so in short, our soulmate is just a part of us….!!! The other part of us. They might be different in characteristic, behaviour, appearance etc etc. but nonetheless , they r also “US”.
    Did someone mention being mushy ???

    D: Oh no, not to you, I know you’re doing a Phd in it with special emphasis on ‘SOULMATES’ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  19. I left two comments here Deeps ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I can only see one …check spam folder please ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    D: I checked the folder, Abhi. Didnt find any comment from you ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Like

  20. awww and more awww and yet more for a truly mushy, mushy post :))))
    (((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))much much love and here’s wishing you many more years of happiness:)

    I loved all the lines but this one’s the sweetest:)

    For sharing a dream to finally realize it and relive our childhood together in our precious little daughter. many ((hugs))to Namnam:)
    and this one? ๐Ÿ˜€ my romantic atma is hopping with delight ๐Ÿ˜€

    And with whom I fall in love over and over again just by watching him smile( yep! that smile still takes my breath away in the same way it did the very first time I met him ๐Ÿ™‚ ) awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    D: Awww…thank you thank you so much, Abhi for the loving wishes ๐Ÿ™‚ . Hugs and lots and lots of hugs from me and Namnam ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  21. 10 years …congratulations !!

    Such a wonderful,lovey-dovey post ..

    Have many many such blissful years ahead!!

    D: Thank you, vandana ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  22. well… deeps I am back after many days! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    D: Welcome back, Mahmud ๐Ÿ™‚

    this is a sweet post ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    10 years! a long time… so good! stay together forever ๐Ÿ™‚

    D: Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  23. I hope you will forgive me for coming here so late to wish you both as I have a very valid excuse ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We both are celebrating our very own 8 years of marriage this weekend :mrgreen: same pinch to you both!!! Gosh 10 years without shedding blood and loosing hair? ๐Ÿ˜ฏ Congrats and hats off to you both. I hope we would reach the 10th year in a decent peaceful manner ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

    D: who said without losing hair and shedding blood??you didnt read the going through a lot of ups and downs part, did you, Saksh ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    That’s some lovely words you have written for your prince charming. Hey I have an idea how about if I cut paste your words and mail it to M on our anniversary? at least he might faint thinking he means so much to me :mrgreen:

    Wishing you both more happy decades together ๐Ÿ™‚ hugggs Dipsy

    D: Hugs hugs hugs Sakshikutty ๐Ÿ™‚ You have a fantastic and fun-filled trip ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  24. Happy belated anniversary Deeps…… and lots of celebrations more with your soulmate… the one I liked.. the best friends part,….

    It’s late but never late late… heeeheee
    A decade together… wonderful:)))

    Kudos to the both of you and enjoy the rest of ur lives

    D: Thank you so much, Ashes ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  25. OK, so I am like super duper late, but here are my heartfelt wishes on your 10th Anniversary… wow! What a milestone to achieve and go on with. Congrats to you and hubby. Were there special celebrations?t

    D: Thank you so much for your wishes :). No major celebration,re. I baked cake and then we had a dine out!

    Like

  26. After reading abt this post in Sakshi’s blog, came to read the mushy mushy post and found that indeed it is.

    So perfect 10 on 10, for the wonderful life you and your husband are having together !!! Wishing you a happy life ahead !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

