And..its a century!!

Yes..this is my 100th post. Frankly I cant believe I’ve hit the ‘100’ mark. In fact when I started blogging about a year and half back, I didnt think I could stick by beyond a month, leave aside a year( which I completed in September 2009).

I can never thank my husband enough for actually urging me to start blogging. It was at his insistence that I decided to try out this medium to express my thoughts on things happening in and around my life. Although I’m pretty much sure that he is cursing himself now for that suggestion :D. He wouldn’t have imagined in his wildest of dreams that I would become a certified blog-addict.

I never considered myself a writer( I still don’t), so I didn’t know what to expect when I began to express my thoughts by jotting down in words. Barring my family and very few friends nobody really knew I was blogging. And honestly I didnt do anything either to reach out to others and make them aware of my page. Even though I used to come across some awe-inspiring posts, yet somehow I always resisted myself from leaving comments there. I felt my words would not do justice to those inspiring posts.

And when I got a comment from Nitya, a fellow blogger-mom for one of my posts, I realized to my utter joy that my posts could make a connect too. That comment made me feel really good about myself. That also made me realize that I should also start leaving my comments on others’ blogs and give them a chance to feel good too.

Blogging has given me a lot. For one it has given me a platform to speak my mind. It also gives me a sense of thrill and excitement which I feel while writing my posts. I feel immense satisfaction when I hit that ‘publish’ button and then a sense of anxiety filled with thrill again when I get an alert about the first comment on each post.

And I’ve also realized that I’m now more open to debates and discussions which I always stayed away from otherwise :). It feels nice to read the other side of your viewpoint.

And most importantly blogging has given me such wonderful friends in such a short span that it makes me feel as though I’ve known them for ages. Some of you have come to mean so much to me that the I truly treasure this closeness and bonding. That means a lot to me :).

Last but never the least I thank each and everyone of you who reads my posts and shares your thoughts on them and makes me feel so great. You overlook the fact that most of what I write seem gibberish and yet you read them patiently enough to leave your valuable comments πŸ™‚

Thank you from the bottom of my heart :).

I can just go on and on but I realize that I have to rush to Namnam’s school. Its her graduation day today and R & I have to be there for her. So bye for now.

Hugs!

33 thoughts on “And..its a century!!

  1. Woah, Namnams graduation day??? did I just wake up in 2018???

    Congrats on the 100th post!!! and now Im cursing your hubby to have brought you here; there are a lot of your kind in here who finds pleasure in abusing me, I couldve been well off without one ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ but seriously, what was he thinking when he asked u to blog ?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Jokes apart, glad he did it. I could know another good human being because of that.

    (the last sentence was added to make others think that I am a nice person for writing sweet stuffs and not to make you happy!)

    Congrats again !

    Like

  2. Wow… congrats on the 100th Post Deeps.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I just love ur posts on Namnam and now she is graduating… how soon πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Aww.. Nammu chakkara in graduation gown and cap. Peanut is ‘graduating’ next week. Her gown/cap is Silky White. Cutie pies!

    D: Awww..silky-white!! Can imagine how lovely she would look. Touchwood! Namnam’s was green πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Congratulations!! πŸ™‚
    Here’s wishing you lots of 100 more posts!

    Namnam graduated?! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Awww… how cute is that?! Do we get to see any pics of the cutie pie?!

    Like

  5. Aww Nammu graduated choo chweet.. we want pics pls πŸ™‚

    Congrats Deeps .. a gr8 milestone indeed πŸ™‚
    And thanks to R for getting u here πŸ™‚ Been a pleasure knowing u πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Congrats for the century πŸ™‚

    Blgoging is seriously a joy! Most of us started it with no specific goal in our mind but have managed to find such lovely bunch of friends here πŸ™‚

    May you complete many more centuries πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Hey big congratulations for completing 100 mark..
    I always enjoyed reading ur post and wish you many more centuries in future !!
    I m still far away from thsi magic 100 figure..despite of completing year and few months in this blog world πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Namnma graduating…so sweet..do share pics πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Thank you,all..your comments and wishes mean a lot πŸ™‚

    Namnam’s graduation went very well. The snaps that I took didnt come out well,so waiting for her school to share a few copies from their record. Will post an image as soon as I get it πŸ™‚

    Have been tied up with a couple of things, will soon be hopping by your pages to read you all πŸ™‚

    Thanks again πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Big Congratulations, my friend!! Hoping to read many,many more of your posts! It has been such a pleasure reading you and knowing about all those who make your life worthwhile :):) Big hugs to lil Namnam too :):)

    D: Awww..thank you so very much, Mish! Reading and knowing you has been a pleasure too. I’m fortunate to have found a friend in you through this medium πŸ™‚
    Hugs!

    Like

  10. Congratulations Deeps!!! This is such a milesone πŸ™‚ So you and Namnam share a milestone date? Her first graduation and your century πŸ™‚

    D: Thanks a ton, Smithakutty :). Oh yes it has been a huge milestone considering how irregular I’ve been in the blogosphere lately πŸ˜€

    Blogging, I can’t have enough of it πŸ™‚ To me it has been rewarding in so many ways. A place to share views, and opinions and to meet so many lovely people πŸ™‚ What more can one ask for πŸ™‚

    D: Absolutely. Its amazing how a mere scribbling down our thoughts and experiences can bring us closer to people even without actually meeting them πŸ™‚

    And I am even more thankful to blogging that I met wonderful friends like you πŸ™‚ Hugs, Deeps!!!

    D: So am I, Smits. You know that already πŸ™‚ Hugs!

    Like

  11. Congratulations!!!!! Blogging is certainly addictive and we get to meet so many people who can be our friends!!

    D: Thank you, sands :). Oh it is addictive, very very addictive πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Hey congrats {{{{{hugs}}}}} .. way to go πŸ™‚ .. and yes cuddles to the little graduated fella in your house too ;p

      D: Hey, thanks so much, Sagarika :). Hugs to you too from me and Namnam πŸ™‚

      Like

  12. I almost didnt recognise the page when I came here…..u’ve been busy :-D. Great going Deeps!!!!

    Congrats on the 100th milestone….it is truly special πŸ™‚

    D: Thank you so much, Nance πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. Hey you should have put on a fiery red gown and pinkish graduation cap (took the colours from your theme) and posted a smiling pic of you here :mrgreen:

    Congrats to both you and Namnu and kisses to Namnu for her achievement πŸ˜›

    D: And no kishesh to me??? πŸ˜₯

    Like

Leave a Reply

