Teddy Bear Cookies, Anyone??

I had actually wanted to offer you all a princess cake as I had been trying to make one for Namnam for a loooong while. She had been insisting on having one ever since she saw the video, Smitha shared in her blog a few months back. In fact the video has been replayed so many times that by now Namnam even knows by heart the instructions which Liv Hansen so meticulously gives.

Anyway, my princess cake will have to wait as I’m yet to be equipped enough to try a hand at it :(. Not to mention Smitha’s undivided attention when I can get her online for one full day to help me with the herculean task of baking!

However I stumbled upon another video, by Liv Hansen again, where she was making a teddy bear cookie, with some able help from a little girl :). Namnam was so fascinated by the video that she wanted to try baking a cookie herself. So off we went to get all the ingredients and soon Namnam was all set to do some serious baking….

The Baby Chef at work( sans the apron & the hat of course)

********
The chef evidently pleased with self!!

********

A little burnt from the sides, but tasted just fine πŸ˜€

********

And this is a joint effort by the mother-daughter duo..the left one is the Mama Bear and the right one is the Baby Bear πŸ˜€

Please help yourself!! Happy cookie-munching πŸ˜€

PS: For those of you who’d like to know how these cookies are made, below is the earlier mentioned video:

*******************

EDITED TO ADD: Heading into a short blog-break cum holiday. See you all on the other side. Have a wonderful week ahead,people! Happy blogging & blog-hopping πŸ™‚

39 thoughts on “Teddy Bear Cookies, Anyone??

    1. The person who comes here first, will get both the cookies to eat…ha ha ha… πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      D: Ha ha ha..smart woman πŸ˜€

      Thats so sweet of Nammu baby to try all that by herself and do that pretty thing. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hugs kutti baby !!!

      I like her expression when the chef is all satisfied with the work done… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Wow! those mum and baby cookie duo look too cute for me to eat πŸ˜›
    Hugs to the little chef who did some awesome baking with mum πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Super cute and I love the way that extra baked dark border is adding to the crunch and contrast of the cookie πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    D: And I loved the way you made the burnt-sides of the cookie sound so cool by saying “extra baked dark border is adding to the crunch and contrast of the cookie ” πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. awwwww super super cute… me and ojas baked ginger bread mans a couple of weeks back… must blog abt that

    D: Please do,Mon. Would love to read about the mom-son duo’s experience πŸ™‚

    baking with them is so much fun no?

    D: Oh it is!

    give her a hug from my side will ya, a tight one

    D: Awwww… sure will do. Hugs to you & Ojas too

    Like

  3. I can’t decide whether the cookie or the cookie helper looks cuter πŸ™‚ Hugs to the little darling! SHe made those cookies! They look absolutely yum!

    You know, I went and searched it out after you told me, and Kunju has been pestering me ever since to make it πŸ™‚ Will give it a shot one of these days πŸ™‚ Have to get some popsicle sticks first.
    As for the princess cake, just let me know when you want me freee πŸ™‚ Will keep aside that day for you πŸ™‚

    D: Really Smits, if I dont bake that princess cake anytime soon, Namnam will kill me! You know, I made a simple chocolate cake y’day, and the first thing madam said after I took the dish out of the oven was, ‘ok, now lets get the princess doll’ .She is obsessed, I’m telling you πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I sooo agree Smithu, can’t decide who is cuter πŸ˜‰ err lemme add the Mamma too, in case I cn get some brownie points lol πŸ˜‰

    D: Oye , buttering-queen!!

    Like

  5. Deeps, Kunju is ready to kill me after I showed her this πŸ™‚ Now I guess I will have to make it πŸ™‚

    D: Make it make it, Smits. She will love it. Namnam loved it!

    Like

  6. Awwwesome!!!! So cute πŸ™‚ Just today, I got some basic stuff to bake a cake. Returned home, dead beat, only to realise I don’t have any cake tins 😦 This isn’t in my destiny, I guess!!!!

    D: LOL, Pals. Maybe your oven wants you to make some more kaju katlis πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

  7. Awww… how totally cute! πŸ™‚
    Those cookies look yummilicious Deeps!
    Give little baby chef a hug from me will ya?! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    D: Sure, will do, Pix. Hugs to you too πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Well you can give the cookies to the rest of the bloggers and I will take Namnu puhleeez :mrgreen:

    Kids love baking don’t they? Samy acts like as if he is a celebrity chef on food network and gives me all the directions and of course criticize too 😦

    D: Ayyoo, Namnu does that too, Saksh. Even while baking these cookies, she didnt let me do anything. Of course I had to put my foot down when the cookies had to be put inside the oven for baking!!

    Like

  9. Didnt know too much about Liv Hansen…just googled… lol

    Aww the li’l chef is precious …u ought to make all these into an album πŸ™‚

    D: Thats an idea, Ash! I think I’ll do that πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Mama bear and the baby bear are so cute. Me wants to eat them. Will give you my address :P.
    D: Ha ha ha! Make it quick,ok, else you may be left with just the crumbs πŸ˜€

    Like

  11. Me. Me. Me. Me wants that coooochiii.

    I’ve to hide Smi & you from Peanut. Such high standards of mommydom you have raised. 😦
    D: Nah,re! I’m the laziest mom you’ll find ever. You have no idea what all demands she comes up with and how many times I have to veto them purely because of laziness 😦

    Like

  12. These are the bestest cookies:), looks yum! I have not baked in months, yet to try my Indian microwave oven atleast once 😦
    D: Do try it out, Lakshmi. It’s very easy to make πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. good mother daughter bonding:)..My daughter always wanted me only to bake her bday cake, she nevr liked the ones ordered..daughters are like that:)

    D: How sweet! Do share the recipes of the cakes you used to make for her, Renu. I’m sure they would be tempting πŸ™‚

    Like

  14. awww.. namnam looks so cute in the pic. and wow!! She made it herself.. looks yummy !

    D: She did everything herself till the ‘sliding the tray in the oven for baking’ part. That I did:)

    Like

  15. this is super cute πŸ™‚ Namnam’s expressions are so cute after making those cookies… πŸ™‚

    Thanks for this cutest post and making me smile Deeps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    D: Awwww, Kanagu! Glad you liked it. Thank You for such a nice comment and making me smile πŸ™‚

    Like

  16. Have to agree with Smitha….cant decide who looks cuter :-D. The pictures are lovely and ur patience is to be lauded. I wd have thrown my kids out of the kitchen within 10 minutes πŸ˜€

    D: Ha ha ha…so good to have you back, Nance. Missed you!

    Like

  17. awwww .. me want .. me want … cummon mother daughter duo practise more … n Ill be more than glad to be the guniea pig and yes of course would love to click Nammu as she makes that cute face πŸ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

