Shuru karo antaakshari leke NaBloPoMo ka naam!- Take 1

Yes I know I know! Only a few months back I was mocking those who were giving their arm, their leg, their head, their weekend, their time, all their energy to blog daily thereby staying true to NaBloPoMo. And now as it turns out I’m going to be indulging in the same.

There is a reason why I have jumped on the bandwagon and that is to save my blog from dying an untimely death. This blog has been lying dormant for the last 3 months because of various reasons. And having not been in the right frame of mind to even log in to wordpress, let alone write anything worthwhile, anybody in the right mind would have closed it down. But I have refrained myself from doing that for the sheer love of blogging. I know how much it has liberated me as a person every time I have vented myself, no matter how mundane those vents have been. I know the thrill it has given me whenever I have interacted with people through comments, the wonderful life-long friends I have made through those interactions. I know how much it has enlightened me, helped me widen my thinking whenever I read other blogs. And closing my blog down would probably have taken away all that. And I cant let that happen.

So when Swaram & Monika suggested we do a round of Nablopomo this month, I thought this was the best way to revive my blogging and get it up and running again.

I am not sure how true I can be to it, considering how prone I’m to writer’s block. But with a WW and Thursday Photo Challenge( is it active still BTW??) thrown in I think it will be worth giving a shot. Scheduling posts for weeknend is going to be a challenge though. But what’s life without challenge, right??

So here comes my first post with a snap that we took while on a camping trip in the weekend gone by.

Inland Sea
35 thoughts on “Shuru karo antaakshari leke NaBloPoMo ka naam!- Take 1

    1. Lovelyyyy pic, gr8 to hv u with us and yaaa! TC is still active πŸ˜›
      And we cn start something for few other days too, to keep ourselves gng he he πŸ˜‰

      Like

  1. Yeah!!! It is great, isn’t it, Deeps, to be back πŸ™‚ And that picture is so cute!

    Lets hope that we can all make it to the end of the month πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I had almost given up hope of reviving the blog, Smits! Yeah, I hope I manage to garner enough fodder to blog about daily πŸ˜€

      Good luck to us!

      Like

      1. Thanks Ash :). Dad is doing ok, still has to go for his check ups regularly though and is on strict medication and diet. He’s fine otherwise πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Welcome back !!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Its gud to see u and Smithu back on the blogging circuit. πŸ™‚ Missed u guys.

    Now, thats a big bang entry, with such a lovely picture. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Nablopomo ki Jai !!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Awww I love that pic. And all the best for Nablopomo!!!! Keep writing, and I promise to be there to comment πŸ™‚

    D: Thank you for that assurance, Pallu! Means a lot πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Welcome deeps and all the best for nablopomo.

    Now i have to take out more time to read u all everyday,so many of u are doing it…..

    Hope ur dad has recovered completely.It was nice talking to u deeps…..

    Like

  5. you both are looking fab πŸ˜‰
    I started doing nablopomo for same reason..to save my blog..I didnt posted in last 2.5months..
    It will be fun as we all are together πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Hey , Welcome back Deeps. You all sweet ladies please slog it out and I will sit back and applaud.. πŸ˜‰

    D: Yay, Rekhu! You’re so encouraging as always πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Like mother like daughter was the first thot that passed thru me when i saw the pic..
    and yea u enumerated so many reasons to continue blogging, which made such sense.. i never understood why i blog πŸ™‚
    I learnt something today πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

