Weekend Randomness (NaBloPoMo- Take 3)

Good Morning!

Its going to be almost 10 in the morning and our day just started about half hour back. Namnam is still sleeping though and R & I are lazing around with our morning tea and laughing our heads off watching Friends. Yep, its weekend and we start the day on a laughing and a lazy note :).

Courtesy Google Images

In fact the laziness starts to set in from Thursday evening itself. My kitchen becomes non-functional because I become non-functional, unless of course we have guests over. For someone who hates cooking, I find the whole process of scrounging through the refrigerator for vegetables and deciding on what to cook every single day and evening of the week extremely monotonous through the week, something I find very very boring. And to top it up with cutting those vegetables( thankfully I have my house-help who does that for me most of the days), taking the pan out , heating oil, sauting, boiling, adding spices, garnishing!! Grrrrr! So one of the reasons I look forward to weekends is that I get to stay away from cooking because we are out mostly.

And Y’day we applied the non-functional rule on the kitchen and ate out. R & I talked and talked about mundane things with Namnam chipping in with her own updates of her school life. And a constant reminder that she was to bake a cake right after we got home because she wanted to take it to her friend. I kept ‘aye-ing’ to her to escape the pestering. We got back around 10 in the night and madam still remembered her unfinished chore of baking the cake. The pestering went for another hour or so till I convinced her that it was too late bake and take the cake to her friend’s as she would be asleep and that it would be better if she made it in the morning.

And now Namnam is up and the first thing she says is that she has to bake! I wonder if she even slept through the night! Anyway I dont think there’s anymore scope to escape. So am off to help mademoiselle to bake the cake :).

Guess the day is not going to be about being non-functional and lazing around after all!! πŸ˜€

If the cake turns out well, it will settle my tomorrow’s NaBloPoMo post else will have to think of something else to bore you all with! Stay tuned!

On a different note though, what do you all think about the whole Osama-hullabaloo? Do you really believe all that is being said? I think there’s something fishy in the whole encounter. I somehow want to believe all that Obama & his commandos are conveying or are trying to but I cant help but notice the timing of all this announcement just when he is due to contest the election for the second consecutive run in office.

Anyway, have a wonderful weekend, all you living in this side of the world :). And to the rest, have a great day ahead πŸ™‚

24 thoughts on “Weekend Randomness (NaBloPoMo- Take 3)

    1. U r certainly lucky….to have the weekend off from cooking. I cook extra on weekends… 😦 But I got to tell u, once I get into the mood, its a great stress buster and I love the satisfied smile on my girls face. πŸ™‚

      So, tell me, tell me – all abt ur baking !!! πŸ™‚

      I too feel there is something fishy but I am not able to pinpoint…so waiting for more news to come…

      Like

  1. remind me how old she is to bake a cake? i have never baked a cake in my 29yrs of existence. i think i should go drown somewhere.

    And this osama mess is so so fishy. this is just the tip of ice berg! there is a lot more.

    Like

    1. Happy weekedn to you too.. and hmmm baking wowo.. the little one is making I am sure they will be soooper tasty..

      and OSAMA – OBAMA .. any difference πŸ™‚ he he he

      it had to be done though, but i guess americans were too quick to put it out, now they are contradicting the previous news .. so lets wait and watch …

      Bikram’s

      Like

      1. I don’t know but there is definitely something fishy in this whole Osama encounter. And now with US refusing to share any pictures or proof, I sense it all the more!

        Like

    1. LOL, krishnaleela, you’re informing me before stealing my background colour?? you’re one principled stealer, must say πŸ˜† πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. Totally with you.. I give myself a complete break from the kitchen during the weekends..

    SOme people love cooking. For them its therapy. For me it is tedious and I want some respite. So we just eat out mostly..

    I thik I like this month with all of you posting everyday πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Now I know how you were lazing around during the weekend…the cat/kitten says it all with its body language and eyes!

    D: Is says, doesnt it? I loved it when I searching for an apt image for the post πŸ™‚

    Yes, it is nice to just sit and chat and go out once a week! But here, my husband loves to stay home and watch TV….hmmm. But we keep on chatting throughout!

    Any cake left now?! Namnam’s friend is lucky!

    D: Cake is one thing that gets gobbled in a day in this household, sandhya, esp chocolate cake πŸ™‚

    I am not able to believe that Pakistan was blind during the whole operation!

    Like

  4. I so love that pic of the cat !! A pic speaks a thousand words is sooooooooo true πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your weekend…. do u have any idea how idyllic and beautiful it sounds? πŸ™‚

    R & I talked and talked about mundane things with Namnam chipping in with her own updates of her school life.
    And then the cake baking! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy!

    D: Thank you, darling πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

