Ten on Tuesday- 1 (NaBloPoMo- Take 7)

I was pondering over what to post today when I remembered that Shilpa had mentioned about Ten on Tuesday. So here it goes. Thank you, Shilpa for this, because if not for Ten on Tuesday I would have been in a real soup where my NaBloPoMo innings is concerned :).

Ten things I look forward to doing this summer

– Heading off to an equally summery abode- my city, Delhi πŸ˜€

– Spending some cuddly time with my parents.

– Gorging on ripe, sweet juicy, lip-smacking mangoes( get ready all you safedas & dasehris, here I come!!)

– Sipping cold coffees from Dpaul’s

– Opening the freezer-door of the fridge on a hot sweaty day, to a nice cool chilling blow of air on your face.

– Enjoying a guilt-free Triple Sundae from Nirula’s

– Watching Namnam take the garden-hose out and run to the terrace to water the plants and instead splash water all over herself!

– Sitting in a park-bench, reading a book while watching Namnam play with her friends. Now this may look too ordinary an activity to you all, but it is something I really am looking forward to because I dont get to do this here in the scorching heat 😦

– Taking Namya to a waterpark. Now I would have chosen beaches on an ideal situation but since Delhi doesnt have any I plan to take her to the next best option which is the waterpark. I have to find out if there are any though. So if any of you know of any do let me know. Your help will be much appreciated πŸ™‚

– Shopping, visiting some temples, meeting friends and relatives.

17 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday- 1 (NaBloPoMo- Take 7)

    1. Heres wishing you get to do all the 10.. and more πŸ™‚ and a triple sundae he he hhe .. Chakk de fattte Deeps .. you live only once πŸ™‚ he he he he

      and mangoeees ooooh la la la la …

      Like

  1. Opening the freezer-door of the fridge on a hot sweaty day, to a nice cool chilling blow of air on your face.

    this line Brings a silly smile on ma face…. something i remeber doing rt from ma childhodd… n well hvnt yet outgrown it! Simple joys of life huh….

    Like

  2. I am *jealous* .. You went to Delhi last around the same time I went to Mumbai right.. That was December. And you get to go back again? So soon? And I have to keep waiting and reading your posts for added grief? Not fair!

    Like

  3. Super list… Awwww such fun lined up. Wish i could too.. Dilli apni jaan.. DPauls, Nirulas… Dont remind pls.

    And water park- i know there is one in gurgaon.. Cant recall the name now 😦

    Like

  4. Deeps,I loved all the points especially the one where Namnam is running towards the terrace to water the plants.. and yes the mangoes are here already for you to gorge on…

    Like

  5. I feel like doing all this too! And I get just 2 weeks with my parents this time 😦 Heart-broken I am 😦 And you the worst part, all the mangoes get over by the time I land in India! I guess I have to satisfy myself with the mangoes we get here πŸ™‚

    Cna you eat some mangoes on my behalf as well πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. You in Delhi eh? Let me know when! My parents are based there so I can be there anytime! πŸ™‚

    D: Thats great! Will mail you as soon as I have my dates firmed up, Ash πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Cool….so, when are u coming to Delhi ??? Those mangoes, ice-creams, visits to the park are such lovely things to look forward to…. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

