Weekend Randomness ( NaBloPoMo- Take 18)

The weekend is almost on its way out and I’m in no mood to let it go! Rather I’m too lazy too let it go. Too lazy to even write a post. So let me just get inspired by Pepper and shoot some bullets at you.

– Namnam had a swimming assessment to get enrolled into the next session from September onwards. Needless to say, she is super-excited about it.

– We kicked off the weekend by barging into our friends’ house and chatting away late into the night.

– Friday was more about waking up late, cursing the horrid summer heat for not letting us go out and then finding a more interesting alternate in swimming and feeling refreshed.

– Today, however, with the weather relatively better, we went to visit Mathaf, the arab museum of moden art, only to realize that I couldn’t appreciate modern or ancient art as much as the father and daughter could. They were so awed and impressed by what they saw that they sat right there with their drawing sheets and colour pencils to make some abstract sketches of their own πŸ˜€

– The later half of the day was spent by R & I by treating ourselves to our favorite movie Andaaz Apna Apna, for the Nth time while Namnam decided to carry on with her artwork πŸ™‚

So thats pretty much it for today. Hopefully next week I will have something more interesting to share.

Till then, its bye-bye!

15 thoughts on “Weekend Randomness ( NaBloPoMo- Take 18)

  1. Wowo.. I wish the weather is great here on weekends so I can do the same ..
    I so need a weekend I have to sort out my bike .. dont want the weather to go away and me not use my bike ..

    Great day .. take care and have fun

    Like

  2. where is she signing up? good luck to her…
    and you didn’t like mathaf? did you try the little puzzle with the sculpture outside? ovi and i loved it, we went there with my sil. and she has in fact been asking to go back there to do a few sketches. maybe during the summer break.

    Like

  3. Thank you all πŸ™‚

    Umm, we have signed her up at Tidal Waves πŸ™‚ And what little puzzle? We were quite enamoured by the sculpture outside though, but didn’t know there were puzzles attached to them. Will have a look next time for sure. I love puzzles!

    Like

  4. That sounds like a wonderful weekend, Deeps! I can imagine how excited Namnam must be about swimming πŸ™‚

    And I want to see Namnam’s artwork too!

    Andaz Apna Apna is one fantastic movie na πŸ™‚ You can never get bored of it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

