Cinnamon Rolls anyone? :)

This has been in my must-bake list for a long long time…ever since I happened to taste it first at one of the Cinnabon joints here some 5-6 years back. I had fallen in love with not just the taste but also the refreshing aroma of cinnamon. Till then all I associated cinnamon with was chicken curries or biriyani. Never realized it could be a baking ingredient too. And what a delectable ingredient at that!

Anyway, blame it partly on my laziness and partly my fear of goofing it up, I never got around to trying it out all this while. Until today that is. So here we go. Cinnamon rolls for you ๐Ÿ™‚

 

20120331-133909.jpg

Edited to add: In case anyone wants to know how I made it, I picked the recipe from Videojug. Here’s a link to the video with a step-by-step method which I personally found very easy to follow.

 

 

25 thoughts on “Cinnamon Rolls anyone? :)

  1. Wow they look good Deeps :-P……….I made them too around a year back because I was haunting Cinnabons all the time but mine were a poor imitation :-(; after that decided I rather buy them bcoz its heart-breaking tht they turn out lousy after hours of hard work.

    What did u drizzle over them????

    Like

      1. Just remembered wht u had thought about cinnamon……it is also used in apple pies and fruit cakes…..mmmm.

        D: It is? Didnt know that! Yummm!

        I once picked up an air-fresher with a aroma of Apple & Cinnamon with tested it eagerly at home. It spelt good for like 5 minutes but after that I felt nauseated by the smell & tht was the end of it ๐Ÿ˜›

        D: Hahaha! Nothing beats the aroma which emanates out of baking and spreads so wonderfully around the house, isnt it? It smells so divine!

        Like

    1. Know what, Bik, while typing out the title it was you I had thought of, because I knew I’d get a YES from you for sure :D. And like I always say, come over…plan a trip to this side ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. I was going to ask you for the recipe!! And, you have read my mind and posted it here!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I love cinnamon rolls!! Sigh!!
    There’s a bakery here which makes the best i have tasted so far!!
    I need to stop being lazy and make them at home once! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  3. Oh deeps i love cinnabon rolls,its almost 2 years i had them last….

    Your rolls looks delicious,wish i was some where in gulf i would have flied to your place to meet you and eat this rolls…

    Like

Leave a Reply

