Sometimes all it takes is a dig through your old photos..

To make you reminisce about some of the moments that gave you so much of happiness! So much so that that they never fail to bring a smile on your face even today.

And in my case the digging through old photographs happens every now and then :). It doesnt matter if the photos are thirty years old or three years or even three days old. I love to look at them and go on a nostalgic ride of my own.

It could be a photo taken a few decades ago of my then-4year old brother flaunting his newly-shaven head and flashing the cutest smile in the world :). Or it could be a picture of my father all dressed up to go to work, having his breakfast while my brother and I plant a kiss on his cheeks and our mother looking on adoringly. Or it could be a picture of my child being held in the arms of her father, both of them smiling at each other.

Oh there are times when I click photographs and immediately rewind them to have a look at them again. No.. not just to check if they have come out well but to simply think of those moments again and relive them.

And sometimes I find worthy company in Namnam who keeps insisting that I narrate the stories behind the pictures.

And it makes the ride even more enjoyable πŸ™‚

Today was one such day when old photographs beckoned me and I went browsing through them.

I had started looking for a suitable photograph for the Thursday Challenge, but instead came across this particular one which had me laughing thinking about that moment when Namnam had found digging into her father’s ear amusing and majorly indulging. I had a clicked a sequence of shots which had her digging and poking till she emerged thoroughly satisfied after her foraging.

Let me share one of the shots from that moment and step into the weekend with a wide grin and happy heart πŸ™‚

Have a lovely weekend ahead, people!

30 thoughts on “Sometimes all it takes is a dig through your old photos..

  1. My sentiments exactly on the photographs… πŸ™‚

    Every now and then, I open this drawer and look at the stack of Photo Albums. I pick up a few and flip through the album pages and let the memories dance live in front of me. I smile indulgingly, I wonder at the changes, I look at something a bit lovingly… and mostly I am transported back through time and space to many old memories. And I feel happy and rejuvenated at the experience.
    And I see my child doing the same too, asking questions, remembering something, sharing his memory of that moment… Check more about it here…. http://shilpaagarg.blogspot.in/2010/02/celebrate-your-memories.html πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. photos are the best way to capture the moments which become memory and serve us with smiles and laughter in future πŸ™‚

      I’m a total photo person and I keep clicking to preserve for the future πŸ™‚

      Repeating myself: this is uber cute photo,,,muwah namnam πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. omg Namnam i so love you πŸ™‚
    what a cute beautiful picture..Oh god Deeps please kiss and hug her for me.if i ever get to meet her she better be ready for super duper hugs
    Muah muah muah to you and of course Namnam πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Oh Namnu chakkara is adorable as always…see the absolute concentration on her face πŸ˜†

    You know that I don’t have to tell what I feel of photos….I have tortured you guys enough on Fb with all the old pics :mrgreen:

    Like

    1. Oh I so know how passionately you feel about photos, Saksh! And…torture? Its an absolute treat to the eye to see your stunning photography at work! Keep them coming. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. You are just like me deepa.. I go up my loft and spend hours going through it all..

    Friends family village Chandigarh places familiar places..

    Nostalgia hits with full force. I am going to bring all my corps from India too…

    Namnam looks cute lots of love and a big hug to the little one. God bless….

    Like

  5. Oh i so feel the love of photos …and especially the hard copies ! Which you can hold in your hand or run about the house showing everyone the treasure u just discovered on a random cleaning spree…he he he…photos really truly so well β€˜capture’ the moments of our lives !
    Love her expression really !!! She is just so amused and curious !!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. I love looking at old photographs and going down that memory lane!!
    We have huge albums at home that are forever my source of amusement!!

    And the pic you have shared is absolutely awww!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Old photographs have that kind of charm and magic in them.. they can take you back to the exact minute the pic was taken, in a second. πŸ™‚ Memories frozen on film, that is what are photographs!

    That pic is so adorable!! Namnam looks like a doll. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. The photo instantly brought a smile on my face. πŸ˜€
    Such a lovely kid and so busy in her work. These kind of memories are always cherished whenever they are looked into.

    Loved this post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

