A quote by Carl Sagan, that I loved and felt the need to share with y’all!

A quote by Carl Sagan, that I loved and felt the need to share with y'all!

Life has been insanely hectic, because of which I am forced to take a short break from the blog-world.

But. Not before sharing this beautiful quote that I stumbled by.

Isnt what Carl Sagan says, just beautiful and so very true?

So here comes a wish from me to everyone of you to make the most of your life by surrounding yourselves in the magical world of books.

Have a wonderful day ahead, people. Will see you all in a while.

Keep reading. Keep blogging πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “A quote by Carl Sagan, that I loved and felt the need to share with y’all!

  1. Yeah, really true….I’m now in the mind of Marielle from Danielle Steel’s ‘Vanished’. Half way through and enjoying every bit of it.
    Looking forward to more from you Di! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hi Deeps, Love, love, love the header, after all it has the world’ best teacher and her cutest grand daughter gracing it… (((hugs)))
    Th quote is so true, what will we all ever do without books to read…..??

    Like

    1. Also, LOVE the picture. On many levels – The citiscape background, water and boats, little one’s expression, sunlight on the bark, starched cotton saree….like I said, Love it πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Without books the development of civilization would have been impossible. They are the engines of change, windows on the world, ‘Lighthouses’ as the poet said ‘erected in the sea of time.’ They are companions, teachers, magicians, bankers of the treasures of the mind. Books are humanity in print.

    Like

  4. Hello,
    I ve seen you commenting on a couple of Blogs I follow and that brought me here finally.. I love Sagan and his thoughts and took the liberty of posting this on my fb wall..

    Like

Leave a Reply

