Day24: GO

GO…

DSC02367

GO…

DSC02233

GO…

DSC02357

GO…

DSC02240

The calmness of sea is calling you…

DSC02286

Part of May photo a day challenge

***************XXXXXXXXXXXX***************

On a totally unrelated note…

You show signs of senility when you place a jar of chilly powder next to a jar of Boost on the kitchen top, suddenly wonder( with a fair bit of certainty) if you may have ended up using the former to mix in the milk you boiled for your daughter!

One quick dip of finger in the pan of milk to taste and you realize that senility is safely kept at bay…for now at least πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Have a sane weekend, everyone! πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Day24: GO

    1. Arre I was maha confused Shilpa, because I had a kadhai heating right beside on the burner for the chutney that I was making for breakfast. So milk on one side and chutney on the other, I was perfectly capable of putting the chilly powder in the boost mixed milk as well! πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. I can understand that… I mean putting chilly powder in milk instead of boost… nut I am not getting it still…. why you had to taste?? The colour of the milk would have confirmed… or is it that you have red berry coloured Boost as AD mentioned??

        Like

        1. Arre baba the milk was already mixed with boost, so it was brown already, but I was also certain that I would have put chilly powder as well instead of adding it to the oil in the kadhai. So i had to taste if the milk tasted spicy or no. Abhi I will hv to check if it turns red or remains brown with chilly mixed by boiling some more milk and actually doing that procedure! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

          Like

  1. That looks like a nice place to enjoy the weekend.. The wind, the sand and the sea.. Waah.. did you try the para gliding as well?

    I once put shaving cream on the brush instead of paste.. Luckily i noticed that it was looking different before i put it in my mouth

    Like

    1. No I didnt, although I was tempted to when we went on this desert safari. Paragliding has been in my bucket-list of things to do for a long while. Someday, maybe πŸ™‚

      Shaving cream on the tooth-brush! Hahah! Feels nice to know I am not the only one on the brink of insanity here πŸ˜›

      Like

  2. Wow! Superb pics! I wish I could GO to the sea NOW! Craving for a relaxed break. 😦

    LOL @ your note. I have done similar things many a time. πŸ˜€ Thankfully, I have retained my sanity till date, too. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Those are just perfect pics for Go!

    And I’m with you on the senility bit. The other day, I took out butter, buttered my toast, and popped it into the micro, and then spent the morning searching for it. I gave up, assuming that I must have chucked it in the bin, when I opened the micro to find it sitting there:) I’m investing in a nice nursing home, where I can do all this and not cause harm πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Beautiful pictures…I loved the parachute suddenly coming into visibility!

    It should have been a bit scary for people sitting in that jeep surrounded by sand!

    At least you checked the milk, so it is OK, for NOW!

    Like

Leave a Reply

