“Amma, you’re my most favourite mother

In the whole wide world!”, is what my 7 year old declares to me almost every day.

Now much as I know that she hardly has any choice to choose from, to base her declaration on- c’mon, it’s not as if she has some 1000 mothers to choose from, right πŸ˜€– yet, she makes my day every single time she utters the line.

Do I really need anyone to dedicate a specific day for the mother in me then? Nope. My little one makes that happen for me every other day!

I’m a mom. And blessed to be one. Today and always.

20 thoughts on ““Amma, you’re my most favourite mother

  1. Hugs!! That’s exactly what Kunju says! As if she has a lot of Ammas to select from πŸ™‚
    But yes, she still makes my day every time she says it. I’m just hoping it stays this way when she turns into a rebellious teenager as well:)

    Like

  2. YEssssssss .. each day is mothers day.. dont need one day to celebrate that ..

    God bless the little one and I am sure you will be the BEST MOM always for her..

    Like

  3. Hugs!! You are right. absolutely. Mothers don’t need a special day – every day is special πŸ™‚
    Hugs to Namnam Deeps.. she is a wonderful kid πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Such a sweetie pie! Give her a hug from you. My sons are that way too, lavishing compliments on their mom. Aren’t they such angels when they behave like this :-P?

    Like

Leave a Reply

