Rambling #4: Last minute panic

I had started off writing some gibberish about drinking tea and how I made the most pathetic morning tea for myself and R. And then I suddenly got caught up in a panic situation with my Ma.

As I mentioned, Ma and Achan will be here soon, tomorrow to be precise.

Barely few hours left before they board the flight and ma has suddenly realized that she has a barrage of questions and doubts that need addressing, without which they cannot possibly travel. There are calls being made back and forth to the airline office. In between we have video chatting and what’s app messages ensuing trying to figure things out. Not to mention the umpteen times we are referring online to various websites for further clarifications on the possible queries. And in all this I realize that I am actually finding this particular situation sort of thrilling. I realize that it’s when there’s a certain kind of panic that my mind functions in the most agile manner.

Yesterday I had a situation where I completely forgot about Namnam’s tennis lesson that I was to take her for. The day was all about being laid back for no particular reason. It was a full blown working day and yet I was lazy! And I slept off in the afternoon leading me to shut my brain’s memory-box off! Result- I woke up much after the class had got over. And suddenly the brain sprang up in action and made me message the coach requesting for a make up class. Luckily she agreed for one for today. And this time I ensured I had set a reminder for it to avoid an oversight and a last minute panic!

BTW R scores over anyone when it comes to putting me under pressure over trivial matters and panicking over them, in turn making me panic too! He has an inane knack of needing the most important documents like banking papers or our vehicle’s registration card, etc. at the most inopportune time. Either when I am away or when I can’t remember where I have kept them πŸ˜› :O. Oh yes, he is definitely the more organized of the partner in our relationship, but when it comes to keeping calm in a panic situation I think I might have an edge over him :D.

I’m reminded of this little conversation between Calvin & Hobbes, when rambling over this topic. I can so relate with it!

image

*******

february ramblings

 

10 thoughts on “Rambling #4: Last minute panic

  1. Last minute panic, as Calvin says, is the one effective thing to get me to do things, especially something for school πŸ˜€
    Absent minded are we? Join the club. Though the worrying part is mostly wondering if I’ve cleared my fridge of all the leftovers, by the time Mom and DAd visit πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    I went slightly ‘brrr…’ at the underlying tension here. I know that SO well πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Hugs Deeps πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. so hey your parents finally travelled.. everything fine .. are they now with you πŸ™‚

    do extend my regards to them and have funnnn πŸ™‚

    and actually people say that I work better under pressure .. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. //Oh yes, he is definitely the more organized of the partner in our relationship, but when it comes to keeping calm in a panic situation I think I might have an edge over him//
    This could be us, Deeps! I definitely am much calmer πŸ˜€
    Mt brain reminds me of things I have forgotten just when I open my eyes from sleep and sometimes it is when I am having my bath, perhaps something to do with the cool water falling over my head πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

