Rambling #12

I must have been mad to think that I would be able to stay true to the game. Little did I realize that come weekend and every blogging plan of mine would turn topsy turvy. Either it would pass by feeling too lazy to move a finger or it would be too packed to gather enough energy or drive to scribble in a word.

Like it was the weekend gone by. I’m not complaining though. I love it when I’m busy. Even if it is as mere a chore as chauffeuring Namnam to and from her various classes, or hosting friends or sorting laundry or even filling umpteen forms.

That’s not to say that I don’t love being lazy. I do. I love it when I have nothing to do but sit idle and sip my tea. I love the feeling when I don’t have to rack my brains over ‘what to cook’ for now there’s Ma to do the racking ;)! Even now, as I cook up this post, Ma is in the kitchen cooking up a yummilicious lunch for us 😀

2 hours have passed by already since I typed in the last line. In between I took a swing around Namnam’s school to drop one of her friends for a dance rehearsal, came back, had lunch and burped even. And now I am again gearing up to go back for the next round of school run.

Befor I do that I need to finish this senseless rambling.

So to come back to the state of being busy, I love it when my time is well occupied with many things on hand. Yes I do feel tired. Yes, there are times when I feel like pausing and taking a deep breath before continuing with my rigmarole. But I cannot understand the need to crib about it.  I guess I am not busy enough to be truly understanding of the psyche behind such exasperation.

Time to scoot now. Busy or not off I go.

Till  I am back, its bye bye!

4 thoughts on “Rambling #12

  1. I am sure i read somewhere it is PARTICIPATION that is more important 🙂 he he he he

    I wait forthe weekend to come so i can do stuff but when it is 6am on monday morning I have no clue .. it is chaos on weekends got so much to do

    Like

Leave a Reply

