When it rains, my dil goes mm..mm..mmm- Day 12

There’s something about rains that makes my heart leap with joy! I start loving my life all over again. Not that I stopped loving it ever. But the showers and cool vibe attached to it make me fall in love with it all the more.

I appreciate it and crave for it even more so because here in this part of the world rainy weather is a far fetched dream. Those who know me, know how much I crib about the summer here and look forward to escaping to a rainier, cooler terrain sometimes(make that lot of times ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) So imagine my joy when I woke up to this today…

20151112_075240

Ah! it was bliss!

Even though it was predicted by the weather department that there would be a slight breezy change in the air, I hadn’t taken it all that seriously. Frankly I never take such forecasts seriously because more often than not they are blink n miss here! And I thought this time around too it wouldn’t be any different. But am I the gladder that it has been different afterall!

It’s rained a couple of times already, the air is charmingly cool. And it’s still raining. My whole being is dancing and singing with joy. Ok, dancing in my mind and singing outside of it too!:D. The trees are swaying, flowers around me are smiling too. Check them out for yourself…

Don't they look just so happy!
Don’t they look just so happy!

I’m usually not a very on-the-spur-of-the-moment person. I like to plan things first before venturing out on them. But today’s beautiful weather couldn’t keep me cooped up inside.

I set out on a whim, a while ago, in not even my walking shoes, mind you, but my slippers, for a good stroll around my community.

20151112_103740

I just walked and walked along aimlessly, realizing in the process how I could find immense peace and calm in my own company, how the lovely breeze could bring in such a refreshing vibe that helped in de-cluttering my mind of insignificant thoughts, how I could feel amazed by the simplest of sights, like an elderly couple strolling past, taking in the weather and appreciating the views around; or a duck and her duckling splashing around in one of the lakes probably having their own mom-n-baby bonding time!

Which reminds me, it’s time to get ready to pick my baby up from school. Let me leave a bit early so I can get that much more time to enjoy the outdoors! I am mad I know! ๐Ÿ˜€

Ta!

4 thoughts on “When it rains, my dil goes mm..mm..mmm- Day 12

Leave a Reply

