Thursday 19- Fauna

Phew! I almost hung up my boots today! I just couldn’t get hold of a picture of any animal to put up here for today’s theme. It’s not as though I live in a place devoid of animals. In fact a sizeable section of residents here have pets and I get to see them roaming around regularly. Yet I couldn’t get around to clicking a picture of any of them. Blame it on a crazy busy day..

Then I remembered a zoo visit we had made in Bangkok this year, but unfortunately all of my pictures were in my laptop which was in a land far far away… for repair! Not a single image could be found in my phone too. As the day progressed I got increasingly convinced that today’s post would not see the light of day.

And then I remembered another earlier occasion while trying to browse through some 1000 plus pictures lying in my phone- which reminds me that it’s high time I took a back up of all the data- and found this…

20150410_150221

This was taken at the Emirates Zoo Resort in Abu Dhabi, in April this year, when we took off on a short weekend getaway. It was a novel experience for Namnam where she could feed giraffe, zebra, deer and other such animals, from up close.

Posted in response to Photo a Day Challenge by Fat Mum Slim

One thought on “Thursday 19- Fauna

Leave a Reply

