Onam wishes out of a non-post!

I’ve deleted 4 drafts till now and yet I refuse to give up. I intend to post something today as I have already resolved that I AM going to press that ‘publish’ button, come what may. Even if it means just wishing you all a “Happy Onam’ ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, its Onam tomorrow. Even though we haven’t planned any lavish celebration, I do intend to cook a mini-sadya. The good thing is that tomorrow is a Friday and R will be home. But the downside is that my domestic help will be on his weekend off which means that I’ll have no option but to seek some helping services from R and Namnam !

No pookalam this time although Namnam has already contributed her bit by scattering some rose petals all over the floor and claimed that ‘it is pookalam’.

And another highlight of the day was when Namnam wished to know the significance of the festival and learnt the story of Maveli. So fascinated was she by the story that she narrated it to R when he came home for lunch, albeit with some nudges when she kept mixing up Maveli with Vamanan and vice-versa ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway its time for me to sign off. I do realize that blogging has become a ‘once in a blue moon’ affair and I’m not very happy about it. I hope to get back to it as soon as Namnam’s school reopens next week. So long till then.

Heres wishing one and all a very happy Onam!

15 thoughts on “Onam wishes out of a non-post!

  1. Happy Onam, Deeps! Wishing you, R and Namnam the best Oman!

    So Namnam got to know about Maveli. it does feel wonderful when show an interest in all this. I have some crazy Maveli related stories, should probably post about it so that I don’t forget.

    Like

  2. Happy Onam to you, Namnam and R and everyone around you …
    Namnam is lucky to know the story I still dont know the significance of Onam ..

    You take care and Have a great day

    Like

    1. Thank you so so much! ((( Hugs )))) :). Ushus, that one post of yours is THE post that comes to my mind every time Onam is round the corner :)… A post so very close to my heart :). Muah!

      Like

  3. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    I can only see Sadya there lol ๐Ÿ˜›

    Nice that all of u are at home, and Nammu’s pookolam sounds really sweet ๐Ÿ™‚
    Aww hw nice that she wanted to know the story! Lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment