The joy you feel when you’re able to match up..

To your child’s imagination and finally see the ‘Mickey Mouse Tree’ that she has been trying so hard to show you every morning on the way to school!

She had almost given up on my lack of imagination! It didn’t help that the tree was right next to a traffic signal where we used to mostly stop. I had had ample chances to stop and take a good look, tilt my head side ways, contort my eyes even, in the vain hope of seeing the Mickey Mouse tree. Namnam had even tried explaining the outline of Mickey as clearly as she possibly could, but I was hopeless!

After a point she stopped pointing it out to me altogether. There was no way I was able to see through her eyes.

Until today. When we stopped at the signal again. This time the Mickey Tree showed its face right at me. Probably the tree felt sorry for Namnam who had such a shallow-headed mother with no imagination at all!

Anyway, the important thing is that I spotted the tree. I had half a mind to step out of the car and do little jig! I told Namnam jubilantly that I could see Mickey so clearly now.

It was a moment of assurance that I had not failed my child after all! 🙂

So tell me do you see Mickey too? 🙂

20140120-083437.jpg