Thursday Challenge-1( And I jump on the bandwagon too)

This week ‘s challenge is “CRAFTS” (Supplies, Knitting, Crocheting, Woodworking, Pottery, Painting,…).

Ever since I saw the theme for this week, I had been wondering what to share. Craft and I have always been inversely proportional to each other :D. But since I had made up my mind to share something come what may, I thought of asking my 4 year-old to draw something.

There’s a chance that you may not find any connection or meaning in the painting. There’s a chance that you may even. She drew whatever came into her mind. Here’s what she came up with.

A house, a garden full of grass and some flowers, sun & sky are a regular feature in most of her paintings. But if you’re wondering whats that butterfly doing hovering around the sun, then your guess is as good as mine :D. However I didnt ask her to change it and redraw the butterfly near the flowers(as is the normal perception) because I didn’t want to clip her imagination.

The imaginations of the little minds work in the strangest most amazing manner, dont you think? They may not hold any reasoning, rationale or logic but still when they try to tell us what they had in mind you cant help but wonder at their imagination.

Its ironic how with age and experience our imagination contracts instead of expanding.

On that note let me leave you with a little challenge of my own. Can anyone figure out in the painting, what that huge figure in the middle is? Lets see how well your answer matches up to what Namnam had in mind while drawing that πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

EDITED TO ADD: Ok, people, time to divulge the answer. It is a mic! Oh yes it has two eyes and it is smiling right back at ya! Do I see multiple rolling-eye emoticons being thrown at us there??
πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„ πŸ™„

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Here’s wishing you all a bright, cheerful and a safe Diwali πŸ™‚